Milestone reached: 5 months and Lucy’s first two foods!

photo 1
On February 11th my little girl turned 5 months old! I’m not sure where her stats are now, but at 4 months she was 15# and 24 inches. Originally I thought I’d be one of those moms who breastfed for at least a year, and waited until the 6 month mark to introduce food. How naive of me! I wasn’t able to breastfeed very long for medical reasons, and my baby is still very happy and healthy. She’s an extremely hungry gal and she was more than ready to start solids about a week before she turned 5 months. I decided to skip over the rice cereal and start with oatmeal. At first she loved it! She was very curious and excited to experience something new.

photo 2

After a week of oatmeal I let her try some homemade avocado puree and boy did she devour it! Oatmeal just couldn’t compare. It seems like the older you get, the faster time goes by. I can’t believe Lucy is already 5 months. She looks like a totally different baby now.

photo 3

 What are some of your little one’s favorite foods?

2 thoughts on “Milestone reached: 5 months and Lucy’s first two foods!

  1. My daughter loved sweet potatoes and my son loved and still loves anything green lol I didn’t introdice fruits until they were about 10 months lol I wanted to get them to eat as much veggies lol (I was called mean) but I knew once they had that sweet taste then feeding veggies was going to be a task, which for my daughter it was but my son didn’t care for the fruits. Have fun!!! I love their facial expressions when trying new things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

